Our Leadership

Steve Spinell

Principal

sspinell@kinziegroup.com

Steve Spinell oversees operations and strategic decision making. He spearheads business development and directs the planning and management of our company’s development services.
Full Bio

Debbie Hansen

Principal, CFO

dhansen@kinziegroup.com

Debbie Hansen oversees our accounting department and is responsible for the preparation and monitoring of annual budgets, forecasts, and project pro-formas.
Full Bio

John Lifka

Principal, General Manager

jlifka@kinziegroup.com

With nearly 20 years of experience in the real estate industry, John Lifka oversees the management and execution of our general contracting and custom home business lines. John manages initial due diligence, staffing, and strategic planning.
Full Bio

Steven Maher

Principal, Managing Broker

smaher@kinziegroup.com

With over 24 years of experience in residential and commercial multi-family sales and marketing, Steven Maher leads Kinzie’s team of highly skilled and dedicated brokers. Steven focuses primarily on the sale of multifamily investment properties.
Full Bio

Anthony Martorano

Principal, Director of Real Estate Services

amartorano@kinziegroup.com

Anthony Martorano has over 25 years of hands-on experience in the real estate and construction management industries. In his role, he provides valuable insight to clients by developing and executing strategies to prepare assets for optimal disposition.
Full Bio

Kevin Micheli

Principal, Director of Preconstruction Services

kmicheli@kinziegroup.com

With over 15 years of experience in the real estate industry, Kevin Micheli excels at managing large scale construction projects. He oversees all aspects of the construction process from project initiation to closeout.
Full Bio

Our Team

Mary Bak

Development Services Advisor

mbak@kinziegroup.com

Mary Bak brings more than 28 years of extensive experience in community planning and economic development. Mary is responsible for developing strategies to generate maximum value for distressed real estate and new development opportunities.
Full Bio

Nick Byrd

Controller

nbyrd@kinziegroup.com

Nick Byrd serves as the Controller for Kinzie Real Estate Group. Nick brings over ten years of operations, IT, and financial management experience to our team.
Full Bio

Dave Cook

Senior Project Manager

dcook@kinziegroup.com

With over 17 years of experience in the real estate industry, Dave Cook oversees all aspects of the construction process for our big scale construction projects, leveraging his expertise in planning, zoning, and site development.
Full Bio

Kelly Daiberl

Broker Associate

kdaiberl@kinziegroup.com

With over 14 years of experience, Kelly is one of our leading Residential Brokers, as well as a Design Coordinator for development projects and custom homes. Clients benefit from Kelly’s sales experience and her background in new home construction, architecture, design, and product development.
Full Bio

Ted Flis

Senior Project Manager

tflis@kinziegroup.com

Ted manages several large projects in the Chicagoland area. He is responsible for both managing costs and keeping within budget. Other responsibilities include product development, construction coordination, and managing the construction team.
Full Bio

Peggie Grossman

Marketing Manager, Broker Associate

pgrossman@kinziegroup.com

Peggie Grossman serves as both a Broker and the team’s Marketing Manager. As Marketing Manager, Peggie oversees all marketing efforts for Kinzie Brokerage for both new development sales and marketing, as well as traditional brokerage.
Full Bio

Beth Kelly

Broker Associate

bkelly@kinziegroup.com

With more than 25 years of sales and marketing experience, including 10 years as the owner of her own business, Beth Kelly has honed her ability to pinpoint the exact needs of her clients to become a highly successful sales person.
Full Bio

Andy Kiener

Vice President, Director of Project Sales

akiener@kinziegroup.com

Andy leads an experienced team of professionals within Kinzie’s project sales and property management groups. Andy oversees sales and marketing initiatives, as well as the lease up of all new single family, multi-family, and mixed-use residential development projects.
Full Bio

Ann Marie Kiener

Broker Associate

amkiener@kinziegroup.com

Ann Marie Kiener brings an innovative perspective and unique expertise to our team. Ann Marie’s patient and flexible approach to servicing her customers and her astute attention to detail ensures each transaction runs as smoothly and efficiently as possible.
Full Bio

Dan Nitzsche

Broker Associate

dnitz@kinziegroup.com

Dan has over 20 years of experience in residential and commercial construction and property management. In his role, he oversees a designated portfolio of receivership, property management, and construction management assignments.
Full Bio

Rosanna Pratt

Executive Communications Manager

rlaporta@kinziegroup.com

As Executive Communications Manager, Rosanna Pratt brings extensive experience to our team. With a background in journalism and public relations and a focus on social media and writing, Pratt spearheads Kinzie’s corporate marketing efforts.
Full Bio

Mike Reardon

Construction Operations Manager

mreardon@kinziegroup.com

Mike Reardon brings nearly 40 years of industry experience to his role of Construction Operations Manager. He is responsible for overseeing our construction operations, ensuring each project and custom home is built per the specified plans and on schedule.
Full Bio

Jeff Schultz

Director of Commercial Brokerage

jschultz@kinziegroup.com

Jeff Schultz aims to achieve the highest and best disposition strategy for clients with distressed assets, including those properties in foreclosure as well as REO properties. Jeff brings over 20 years of senior executive management experience to our team.
Full Bio